Search:
 
Advertisment
Results
Table
Yellow/Red Cards
Top Scorers
 

1996-1997 Season

Sat, 17th August 1996
Arsenal 2-0 West Ham United  38056
Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Tottenham Hotspur  26960
Coventry City 0-3 Nottingham Forest  19459
Derby County 3-3 Leeds United  17957
Everton 2-0 Newcastle United  40117
Middlesbrough 3-3 Liverpool  30039
Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Aston Villa  26861
Sunderland 0-0 Leicester City  19291
Wimbledon 0-3 Manchester United  25786
Sun, 18th August 1996
Southampton 0-0 Chelsea  15186
Mon, 19th August 1996
Liverpool 2-0 Arsenal  38103
Tue, 20th August 1996
Leeds United 0-2 Sheffield Wednesday  31008
Wed, 21st August 1996
Aston Villa 1-0 Blackburn Rovers  32457
Chelsea 1-0 Middlesbrough  28272
Leicester City 2-1 Southampton  17562
Manchester United 2-2 Everton  54943
Newcastle United 2-0 Wimbledon  36385
Nottingham Forest 1-4 Sunderland  22874
Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 Derby County  28219
West Ham United 1-1 Coventry City  21580
Sat, 24th August 1996
Aston Villa 2-0 Derby County  38646
Chelsea 2-0 Coventry City  25024
Leicester City 0-2 Arsenal  20429
Liverpool 0-0 Sunderland  40503
Newcastle United 1-2 Sheffield Wednesday  36452
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Middlesbrough  24705
Tottenham Hotspur 0-0 Everton  29669
West Ham United 2-1 Southampton  21227
Sun, 25th August 1996
Manchester United 2-2 Blackburn Rovers  54178
Mon, 26th August 1996
Leeds United 1-0 Wimbledon  25860
Mon, 2nd September 1996
Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Leicester City  17657
Wed, 4th September 1996
Arsenal 3-3 Chelsea  38132
Blackburn Rovers 0-1 Leeds United  23226
Coventry City 0-1 Liverpool  22949
Derby County 1-1 Manchester United  18026
Everton 0-1 Aston Villa  39115
Middlesbrough 4-1 West Ham United  30061
Southampton 2-2 Nottingham Forest  14450
Sunderland 1-2 Newcastle United  20943
Wimbledon 1-0 Tottenham Hotspur  17306
Sat, 7th September 1996
Aston Villa 2-2 Arsenal  37944
Leeds United 0-4 Manchester United  39694
Liverpool 2-1 Southampton  39189
Middlesbrough 4-0 Coventry City  29811
Nottingham Forest 0-0 Leicester City  24105
Sheffield Wednesday 0-2 Chelsea  30983
Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Newcastle United  32594
Wimbledon 4-0 Everton  13684
Sun, 8th September 1996
Sunderland 0-0 West Ham United  18581
Mon, 9th September 1996
Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Derby County  19214
Sat, 14th September 1996
Coventry City 2-1 Leeds United  17298
Derby County 1-0 Sunderland  17692
Everton 1-2 Middlesbrough  39250
Manchester United 4-1 Nottingham Forest  54984
Newcastle United 2-1 Blackburn Rovers  36424
Southampton 0-1 Tottenham Hotspur  15251
West Ham United 0-2 Wimbledon  21924
Sun, 15th September 1996
Chelsea 1-1 Aston Villa  27729
Leicester City 0-3 Liverpool  20987
Mon, 16th September 1996
Arsenal 4-1 Sheffield Wednesday  33461
Sat, 21st September 1996
Aston Villa 0-0 Manchester United  39339
Blackburn Rovers 1-1 Everton  27091
Leeds United 0-1 Newcastle United  36070
Liverpool 5-1 Chelsea  40739
Middlesbrough 0-2 Arsenal  29629
Nottingham Forest 0-2 West Ham United  23352
Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Derby County  23934
Sunderland 1-0 Coventry City  19340
Sun, 22nd September 1996
Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Leicester City  24159
Mon, 23rd September 1996
Wimbledon 3-1 Southampton  8572
Sat, 28th September 1996
Arsenal 2-0 Sunderland  38016
Chelsea 1-1 Nottingham Forest  26996
Coventry City 0-0 Blackburn Rovers  17032
Derby County 0-2 Wimbledon  17022
Everton 2-0 Sheffield Wednesday  34160
Leicester City 1-0 Leeds United  20359
Southampton 4-0 Middlesbrough  15230
Sun, 29th September 1996
Manchester United 2-0 Tottenham Hotspur  54943
West Ham United 1-2 Liverpool  25064
Mon, 30th September 1996
Newcastle United 4-3 Aston Villa  36400
Sat, 12th October 1996
Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Arsenal  24303
Derby County 0-1 Newcastle United  18092
Everton 2-1 West Ham United  36541
Leeds United 2-0 Nottingham Forest  29255
Leicester City 1-3 Chelsea  20766
Manchester United 1-0 Liverpool  55128
Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 Aston Villa  32840
Wimbledon 4-2 Sheffield Wednesday  10512
Sun, 13th October 1996
Coventry City 1-1 Southampton  15477
Mon, 14th October 1996
Sunderland 2-2 Middlesbrough  20841
Sat, 19th October 1996
Arsenal 0-0 Coventry City  38141
Aston Villa 2-0 Leeds United  39051
Chelsea 2-4 Wimbledon  27589
Middlesbrough 0-3 Tottenham Hotspur  30215
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Derby County  27771
Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Blackburn Rovers  22226
Southampton 3-0 Sunderland  15225
West Ham United 1-0 Leicester City  22285
Sun, 20th October 1996
Newcastle United 5-0 Manchester United  35579
Sat, 26th October 1996
Arsenal 3-0 Leeds United  38076
Chelsea 3-1 Tottenham Hotspur  28318
Coventry City 0-0 Sheffield Wednesday  17269
Leicester City 2-0 Newcastle United  21134
Middlesbrough 0-0 Wimbledon  29758
Southampton 6-3 Manchester United  15253
Sunderland 1-0 Aston Villa  21032
West Ham United 2-1 Blackburn Rovers  23947
Sun, 27th October 1996
Liverpool 2-1 Derby County  39515
Mon, 28th October 1996
Nottingham Forest 0-1 Everton  19892
Sat, 2nd November 1996
Aston Villa 2-0 Nottingham Forest  35310
Derby County 2-0 Leicester City  18010
Leeds United 3-0 Sunderland  31450
Manchester United 1-2 Chelsea  55198
Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Southampton  20106
Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 West Ham United  32975
Wimbledon 2-2 Arsenal  25521
Sun, 3rd November 1996
Blackburn Rovers 3-0 Liverpool  29598
Newcastle United 3-1 Middlesbrough  36577
Mon, 4th November 1996
Everton 1-1 Coventry City  31477
Sat, 16th November 1996
Aston Villa 1-3 Leicester City  36193
Blackburn Rovers 1-1 Chelsea  27229
Everton 7-1 Southampton  35669
Leeds United 0-2 Liverpool  39981
Manchester United 1-0 Arsenal  55210
Newcastle United 1-1 West Ham United  36552
Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 Sunderland  31867
Wimbledon 2-2 Coventry City  10307
Sun, 17th November 1996
Derby County 2-1 Middlesbrough  17350
Mon, 18th November 1996
Sheffield Wednesday 2-0 Nottingham Forest  16390
Wed, 20th November 1996
Liverpool 1-1 Everton  40751
Sat, 23rd November 1996
Chelsea 1-1 Newcastle United  29056
Coventry City 1-2 Aston Villa  21335
Leicester City 1-2 Everton  20975
Liverpool 1-1 Wimbledon  39027
Middlesbrough 2-2 Manchester United  30063
Southampton 0-2 Leeds United  15241
Sunderland 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday  20617
West Ham United 1-1 Derby County  24576
Sun, 24th November 1996
Arsenal 3-1 Tottenham Hotspur  38264
Mon, 25th November 1996
Nottingham Forest 2-2 Blackburn Rovers  17525
Sat, 30th November 1996
Aston Villa 1-0 Middlesbrough  39053
Blackburn Rovers 2-1 Southampton  23018
Derby County 2-1 Coventry City  18042
Everton 1-3 Sunderland  40087
Manchester United 3-1 Leicester City  55196
Newcastle United 1-2 Arsenal  36565
Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 West Ham United  22321
Wimbledon 1-0 Nottingham Forest  12608
Sun, 1st December 1996
Leeds United 2-0 Chelsea  32596
Mon, 2nd December 1996
Tottenham Hotspur 0-2 Liverpool  32899
Tue, 3rd December 1996
Middlesbrough 0-2 Leicester City  29709
Wed, 4th December 1996
Arsenal 3-1 Southampton  38033
West Ham United 0-2 Aston Villa  19105
Sat, 7th December 1996
Arsenal 2-2 Derby County  38018
Chelsea 2-2 Everton  27920
Coventry City 1-2 Tottenham Hotspur  19656
Leicester City 1-1 Blackburn Rovers  19306
Liverpool 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday  39507
Middlesbrough 0-0 Leeds United  30018
Southampton 0-1 Aston Villa  15232
Sunderland 1-3 Wimbledon  19617
Sun, 8th December 1996
West Ham United 2-2 Manchester United  25045
Mon, 9th December 1996
Nottingham Forest 0-0 Newcastle United  25762
Sat, 14th December 1996
Leeds United 0-0 Tottenham Hotspur  33783
Liverpool 5-1 Middlesbrough  39491
Wimbledon 1-0 Blackburn Rovers  13246
Sun, 15th December 1996
Sunderland 3-0 Chelsea  19617
Mon, 16th December 1996
Derby County 0-1 Everton  17252
Tue, 17th December 1996
Coventry City 2-1 Newcastle United  22092
Liverpool 4-2 Nottingham Forest  36126
Wed, 18th December 1996
Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Manchester United  37671
Sat, 21st December 1996
Chelsea 3-1 West Ham United  27012
Everton 0-0 Leeds United  36954
Leicester City 0-2 Coventry City  20038
Manchester United 5-0 Sunderland  55081
Nottingham Forest 2-1 Arsenal  27384
Southampton 3-1 Derby County  14901
Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday  30996
Sun, 22nd December 1996
Aston Villa 5-0 Wimbledon  28875
Mon, 23rd December 1996
Newcastle United 1-1 Liverpool  36570
Thu, 26th December 1996
Aston Villa 0-2 Chelsea  39339
Blackburn Rovers 1-0 Newcastle United  30398
Leeds United 1-3 Coventry City  36465
Liverpool 1-1 Leicester City  40786
Middlesbrough 4-2 Everton  29673
Nottingham Forest 0-4 Manchester United  29032
Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Arsenal  23245
Sunderland 2-0 Derby County  22512
Tottenham Hotspur 3-1 Southampton  30549
Sat, 28th December 1996
Arsenal 2-2 Aston Villa  38130
Chelsea 2-2 Sheffield Wednesday  26608
Coventry City 3-0 Middlesbrough  20605
Derby County 0-0 Blackburn Rovers  17847
Everton 1-3 Wimbledon  36733
Leicester City 2-2 Nottingham Forest  20833
Manchester United 1-0 Leeds United  55256
Newcastle United 7-1 Tottenham Hotspur  36308
West Ham United 2-0 Sunderland  24077
Sun, 29th December 1996
Southampton 0-1 Liverpool  15222
Wed, 1st January 1997
Arsenal 2-0 Middlesbrough  37573
Chelsea 1-0 Liverpool  27291
Coventry City 2-2 Sunderland  17671
Everton 0-2 Blackburn Rovers  30427
Manchester United 0-0 Aston Villa  55133
Newcastle United 3-0 Leeds United  36489
West Ham United 0-1 Nottingham Forest  22358
Sat, 11th January 1997
Aston Villa 2-2 Newcastle United  39339
Blackburn Rovers 4-0 Coventry City  24055
Leeds United 3-0 Leicester City  29480
Liverpool 0-0 West Ham United  40102
Middlesbrough 0-1 Southampton  29509
Nottingham Forest 2-0 Chelsea  28358
Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Everton  24175
Sunderland 1-0 Arsenal  21074
Wimbledon 1-1 Derby County  11467
Sun, 12th January 1997
Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Manchester United  33026
Sat, 18th January 1997
Chelsea 3-1 Derby County  28293
Coventry City 0-2 Manchester United  23085
Leicester City 1-0 Wimbledon  18927
Liverpool 3-0 Aston Villa  40489
Middlesbrough 4-2 Sheffield Wednesday  29484
Southampton 2-2 Newcastle United  15251
Sunderland 0-0 Blackburn Rovers  20794
Sun, 19th January 1997
Arsenal 3-1 Everton  38095
Nottingham Forest 2-1 Tottenham Hotspur  27303
Mon, 20th January 1997
West Ham United 0-2 Leeds United  19441
Wed, 29th January 1997
Aston Villa 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday  26726
Leeds United 0-0 Derby County  27549
Leicester City 1-1 Sunderland  17883
Manchester United 2-1 Wimbledon  55314
Newcastle United 4-1 Everton  36143
Nottingham Forest 0-1 Coventry City  22619
Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Blackburn Rovers  22943
West Ham United 1-2 Arsenal  24382
Sat, 1st February 1997
Aston Villa 1-0 Sunderland  32491
Blackburn Rovers 2-1 West Ham United  21994
Derby County 0-1 Liverpool  18102
Everton 2-0 Nottingham Forest  32567
Leeds United 0-0 Arsenal  35596
Manchester United 2-1 Southampton  55269
Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Coventry City  21793
Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Chelsea  33027
Wimbledon 1-1 Middlesbrough  15046
Sun, 2nd February 1997
Newcastle United 4-3 Leicester City  36396
Sat, 15th February 1997
Derby County 1-0 West Ham United  18057
Tottenham Hotspur 0-0 Arsenal  33039
Wed, 19th February 1997
Arsenal 1-2 Manchester United  38172
Aston Villa 2-1 Coventry City  30409
Derby County 2-2 Sheffield Wednesday  18060
Liverpool 4-0 Leeds United  38957
Sat, 22nd February 1997
Chelsea 1-1 Manchester United  28336
Coventry City 0-0 Everton  19452
Leicester City 4-2 Derby County  30324
Liverpool 0-0 Blackburn Rovers  40747
Middlesbrough 0-1 Newcastle United  30063
Nottingham Forest 0-0 Aston Villa  25239
Southampton 2-3 Sheffield Wednesday  15062
Sunderland 0-1 Leeds United  21846
Sun, 23rd February 1997
Arsenal 0-1 Wimbledon  37854
Mon, 24th February 1997
West Ham United 4-3 Tottenham Hotspur  23998
Wed, 26th February 1997
Southampton 0-0 Wimbledon  14318
Sat, 1st March 1997
Blackburn Rovers 1-0 Sunderland  24208
Derby County 3-2 Chelsea  18039
Everton 0-2 Arsenal  36980
Leeds United 1-0 West Ham United  30575
Manchester United 3-1 Coventry City  55230
Newcastle United 0-1 Southampton  36446
Sheffield Wednesday 3-1 Middlesbrough  28206
Tottenham Hotspur 0-1 Nottingham Forest  32805
Wimbledon 1-3 Leicester City  11487
Sun, 2nd March 1997
Aston Villa 1-0 Liverpool  39339
Mon, 3rd March 1997
Coventry City 1-1 Wimbledon  15266
Tue, 4th March 1997
Sunderland 0-4 Tottenham Hotspur  20729
Wed, 5th March 1997
Chelsea 1-1 Blackburn Rovers  25784
Leicester City 1-0 Aston Villa  20626
Middlesbrough 6-1 Derby County  29739
Nottingham Forest 0-3 Sheffield Wednesday  21485
Southampton 2-2 Everton  15134
Sat, 8th March 1997
Arsenal 2-0 Nottingham Forest  38206
Coventry City 0-0 Leicester City  19199
Leeds United 1-0 Everton  32055
Sunderland 2-1 Manchester United  22225
Mon, 10th March 1997
Liverpool 4-3 Newcastle United  40751
Tue, 11th March 1997
Blackburn Rovers 1-1 Nottingham Forest  20485
Wed, 12th March 1997
Leeds United 0-0 Southampton  25913
Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Sunderland  20296
West Ham United 3-2 Chelsea  24502
Sat, 15th March 1997
Aston Villa 0-0 West Ham United  35992
Blackburn Rovers 3-1 Wimbledon  23333
Everton 1-0 Derby County  32140
Leicester City 1-3 Middlesbrough  20561
Manchester United 2-0 Sheffield Wednesday  55267
Newcastle United 4-0 Coventry City  36571
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Liverpool  29181
Southampton 0-2 Arsenal  15144
Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 Leeds United  33040
Sun, 16th March 1997
Chelsea 6-2 Sunderland  22762
Tue, 18th March 1997
Wimbledon 1-1 West Ham United  15771
Wed, 19th March 1997
Chelsea 1-0 Southampton  26235
Leicester City 1-1 Tottenham Hotspur  20593
Middlesbrough 2-1 Blackburn Rovers  29531
Sat, 22nd March 1997
Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Aston Villa  24274
Coventry City 1-3 West Ham United  22290
Derby County 4-2 Tottenham Hotspur  18083
Everton 0-2 Manchester United  40079
Middlesbrough 1-0 Chelsea  29811
Sheffield Wednesday 2-2 Leeds United  30373
Southampton 2-2 Leicester City  15044
Sunderland 1-1 Nottingham Forest  21988
Sun, 23rd March 1997
Wimbledon 1-1 Newcastle United  23343
Mon, 24th March 1997
Arsenal 1-2 Liverpool  38068
Middlesbrough 1-1 Nottingham Forest  29888
Sat, 5th April 1997
Aston Villa 3-1 Everton  39339
Chelsea 0-3 Arsenal  26923
Manchester United 2-3 Derby County  55243
Newcastle United 1-1 Sunderland  36582
Nottingham Forest 1-3 Southampton  25134
Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 Wimbledon  32654
Sun, 6th April 1997
Liverpool 1-2 Coventry City  40079
Mon, 7th April 1997
Leeds United 0-0 Blackburn Rovers  27322
Wed, 9th April 1997
Coventry City 3-1 Chelsea  19889
Derby County 1-1 Southampton  17839
Everton 1-1 Leicester City  30368
Sheffield Wednesday 2-1 Tottenham Hotspur  22671
West Ham United 0-0 Middlesbrough  23988
Wimbledon 0-2 Aston Villa  9015
Sat, 12th April 1997
Arsenal 2-0 Leicester City  38044
Blackburn Rovers 2-3 Manchester United  30476
Derby County 2-1 Aston Villa  18071
Everton 1-0 Tottenham Hotspur  36380
Southampton 2-0 West Ham United  15245
Sun, 13th April 1997
Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Newcastle United  33798
Sunderland 1-2 Liverpool  21889
Wed, 16th April 1997
Everton 1-1 Liverpool  40177
Newcastle United 3-1 Chelsea  36320
Wimbledon 2-0 Leeds United  7979
Sat, 19th April 1997
Arsenal 1-1 Blackburn Rovers  38086
Aston Villa 1-1 Tottenham Hotspur  39339
Chelsea 2-1 Leicester City  26400
Liverpool 1-3 Manchester United  40892
Middlesbrough 0-1 Sunderland  30106
Newcastle United 3-1 Derby County  36550
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Leeds United  25565
Sheffield Wednesday 3-1 Wimbledon  26957
Southampton 2-2 Coventry City  15251
West Ham United 2-2 Everton  24525
Mon, 21st April 1997
Coventry City 1-1 Arsenal  20004
Tue, 22nd April 1997
Blackburn Rovers 4-1 Sheffield Wednesday  20845
Leeds United 0-0 Aston Villa  26884
Sunderland 0-1 Southampton  21477
Wimbledon 0-1 Chelsea  14601
Wed, 23rd April 1997
Derby County 0-0 Nottingham Forest  18087
Leicester City 0-1 West Ham United  20327
Thu, 24th April 1997
Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 Middlesbrough  29940
Sat, 3rd May 1997
Arsenal 0-1 Newcastle United  38179
Chelsea 0-0 Leeds United  27135
Coventry City 1-2 Derby County  22854
Leicester City 2-2 Manchester United  21068
Liverpool 2-1 Tottenham Hotspur  40003
Middlesbrough 3-2 Aston Villa  30012
Nottingham Forest 1-1 Wimbledon  19865
Southampton 2-0 Blackburn Rovers  15247
Sunderland 3-0 Everton  22052
West Ham United 5-1 Sheffield Wednesday  24960
Mon, 5th May 1997
Manchester United 3-3 Middlesbrough  54489
Tue, 6th May 1997
West Ham United 0-0 Newcastle United  24617
Wimbledon 2-1 Liverpool  20194
Wed, 7th May 1997
Leicester City 1-0 Sheffield Wednesday  20793
Thu, 8th May 1997
Blackburn Rovers 0-0 Middlesbrough  27411
Manchester United 0-0 Newcastle United  55236
Sun, 11th May 1997
Aston Villa 1-0 Southampton  39339
Blackburn Rovers 2-4 Leicester City  25881
Derby County 1-3 Arsenal  18287
Everton 1-2 Chelsea  38321
Leeds United 1-1 Middlesbrough  38569
Manchester United 2-0 West Ham United  55249
Newcastle United 5-0 Nottingham Forest  36544
Sheffield Wednesday 1-1 Liverpool  38943
Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Coventry City  33029
Wimbledon 1-0 Sunderland  21516